Jon Hassell

power spot

Power Spot

ECM 1327

1986 • 47:43


1  Power Spot 7:07

2  Passage D E 5:25

3  Solaire 6:49

4  Miracle Steps 4:21

5  Wing Melodies 7:33

6  The Elephant and the Orchid 11:08

7  Air 5:20


Jon Hassell—trumpet

JA Deane—acoustic and electronic percussion, alto flute

Jean Philippe Rykiel—electronic keyboards: facsimile bass, percussion, strings

Michael Brook—guitar, electronic treatments

Richard Horowitz—electronic keyboards

Brian Eno—electric bass

Richard and Paul Armin—Raad electro-acoustic strings

Miguel Frasconi—flute


All titles by Jon Hassell

Produced by Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois

atmospherics: stories in words and pictures


 n e w s 

 b i o g r a p h y 

 p r e s s 

 a r t i c l e s 

 d i s c o g r a p h y 

 c o n c e r t s 

 s t a g e 

 l i n k s 

Cover: Navajo sandpainting


Buy at iTunes   


Jon Hassell - Power Spot